|Video Cloud||Legacy Studio||Express I, Express II, Express III, Professional, Enterprise|
You can use the Video Cloud Studio to manage the users who are authorized to use the Studio. Note that to access the Users page, you must be a Video Cloud Studio user with the Administrator role.
To access the Users page:
If you are an Administrator, you can use the Users page in the Video Cloud Studio to:
The number of users you can create depends on what kind of Video Cloud account you have. Read about the plans that are available to you. If you need to add more users, you can upgrade your plan to one that offers more users. The limit applies only to the total number of users in existence at any time; if you create 10 users, delete 5 of them, and create 3 more users, you are considered to have 8 users. The Users page displays how many users you are entitled to and how many additional users you can create.
A user can be signed in only on one machine at a time. If the same user account is signed in on more than one machine, the Video Cloud Studio may respond unpredictably and may sign one of the machines out at any time. In particular, if you are uploading from one machine, while the same user account is active on another machine, your upload may fail before it completes.
If you need to add more users, you can upgrade your plan to one that offers more users. Express Plan users can upgrade their account from the Billing menu on the Video Cloud Studio home page. Pro and Enterprise level accounts should contact their account manager for information on adding additional users.
To add a new user on the Users page:
You can edit the information for an existing user on the Users page. Under User Accounts, click the Edit link at the far right and change the user's role or module access. Note the following:
To delete an existing user on the Users page, under User Accounts, click the trash can icon at the far right. Note that this operation cannot be undone, and that you cannot delete the primary user for the account or the user identity you signed in with.
When you delete users, the users receive email from Brightcove notifying them that they have been removed from the Video Cloud account.
In Video Cloud, two user roles are defined: Administrator and Standard:
By default, both Administrator and Standard users have access to all of the Studio modules. An Administrator can edit any user's settings to deny access to one or more modules.
You can assign as many users as you want to the Administrator or Standard roles, up to the limit of the number of users authorized for your account. Note that if you change a user's role, the change will not take effect until the user has signed out and signed back in to the Studio.
Previous releases of Video Cloud had several additional roles: Production, Finance, Programmer, and Administrator. If you were a Video Cloud customer prior to the release of Video Cloud 3, you may have users who had one or more of those roles.
Users can reset their Video Cloud Studio password by clicking on the "Forgot your password?" link on the Video Cloud Studio login page. Read more about Resetting Your Video Cloud Studio Password.
In response to security concerns, we have limited the maximum number of password resets a user may carry out in a short period. Users may reset their password three times in a 24-hour period. At the fourth attempt, the user will receive an error page reading "Password Reset Forbidden: You have exceeded the maximum number of password resets. Please contact Brightcove Support." 24 hours after the first password reset, the interval elapses and the user may reset her password again.
If the primary administrator of your Video Cloud account needs to be changed, you should open a support case with Brightcove support. The person making the request should be an Administrator on the account.